Canada and the United States share one of the largest contiguous borders in the world. Canada is diverse with mountains in the west, plains in the central regions, and lowlands in the southeast.
  • Alberta
  • Atlantic Provinces
  • British Columbia
  • Manitoba
  • New Brunswick
  • Newfoundland
  • Northwest Territories
  • Nova Scotia
  • Nunavut
  • Ontario
  • More Topics


Portage la Prairie, Canada, a city in southern Manitoba. It is around 45 miles (70 km) west of Winnipeg.

More To Explore

You Might Also Like

Geography of Montreal

Montreal (French:Montreal), Quebec, the largest city in Canada. It occupies all of Montreal Island and some of the surrounding islands at the junction of the St.

Geography of Newfoundland

Newfoundland, officially Newfoundland and Labrador, the easternmost province of Canada.

  • Most Popular

  • Most Watched

Don't Miss