New Brunswick, a Maritime province of Canada. New Brunswick is one of the nation's four original provinces. It is bounded by Quebec, Nova Scotia, and Maine and by arms of the Atlantic Ocean— including the Gulf of St. Lawrence and the Bay of Fundy. Offshore is Prince Edward Island. The total area is 28,355 square miles (73,440 km 2).

New Brunswick'sNew Brunswick's provincial bird is the black-capped chickadee.