Quebec, (French: Qu├ębec ), a province of eastern Canada. It is bordered by Ontario, New Brunswick, and the Labrador part of Newfoundland and, in the south, by the states of New York, Vermont, New Hampshire, and Maine. Quebec is Canada's largest province. With an area of 594,860 square miles (1,540,680 km2), it occupies more than one-seventh of the nation. It is larger than Alaska and twice the size of Texas.

The vast majority of the people of Quebec are of French descent. Their language, customs, and traditions remain largely French.

Quebec'sQuebec's provincial bird is the snowy owl.