Europe is made up of two major areas -- the European continent and Scandinavia to its north, with the Baltic Sea between them. Explore the geography of Europe in this section.
  • Northern Europe
  • Southern Europe
  • Physical Features

Dvina River, the name of two rivers in eastern Europe. The Northern Dvinais formed in European Russia at Velikiy Ustyug by the Sukhona and Yug rivers.

More To Explore
You Might Also Like
Geography of Scotland

Scotland, a political division of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland.

Geography of Hungary

Hungary, or Republic of Hungary, a country in eastern Europe. It is bordered by Ukraine, Romania, Serbia and Montenegro, Croatia, Slovenia, Austria, and Slovakia.

Don't Miss