Southern Europe is comprised of 20 countries including France and Austria, as well as many other smaller countries located primarily on Iberian, Italian and Balkan peninsulas.
  • Austria
  • Albania
  • Andorra
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Croatia
  • France
  • Greece
  • Italy
  • Liechtenstein
  • Luxembourg
  • More Topics


Toledo, Spain, the capital of Toledo province in New Castile. It is in central Spain, 40 miles (64 km) southwest of Madrid.

More To Explore

You Might Also Like

Geography of Croatia

Croatia, or Republic of Croatia, a country in eastern Europe. Croatia lies in the northwest part of the Balkan Peninsula and includes all of the historic regions of Dalmatia and Slavonia, and most of the historic region of Istria.

Geography of Greece

Greece, or Hellenic Republic, a country consisting of part of the Balkan Peninsula in southeastern Europe and many offshore islands.

  • Most Popular

  • Most Watched

Don't Miss