The geography of South America contains Brazil, the largest country in South America and the three major regions of Ecuador. Explore these and other areas of South America.
  • Argentina
  • Bolivia
  • Brazil
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Ecuador
  • Falkland Islands
  • French Guiana
  • Guyana
  • Paraguay
  • More Topics

Iguassu Falls (; Spanish: Iguazú), a waterfall on the Argentina-Brazil border. It lies on the Iguassu River and consists of a spectacular series of several hundred cataracts, separated by rocks and tree-covered islands.

More To Explore
You Might Also Like
Geography of Bolivia

Bolivia, officially, Republic of Bolivia, a landlocked country in South America. Bolivia is bordered by Chile and Peru, which separate it from the Pacific Ocean, and by Brazil, Paraguay, and Argentina.

Geography of Argentina

Argentina, officially Argentine Republic, a country of South America. It is bounded by Bolivia, Paraguay, Brazil, Uruguay, the Atlantic Ocean, and Chile.

Don't Miss