The geography of the Southeastern United States is quite diverse -- from the swamps of Louisiana to the everglades in Florida. Explore this varied landscape in the articles in this channel.
  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • District of Columbia
  • Georgia
  • Florida
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Maryland
  • Mississippi
  • North Carolina
  • More Topics

Lakeland, Florida, a city in Polk County. It is 32 miles (51 km) east of Tampa. Lakeland is an important shipping point for the citrus fruit industry.

More To Explore
You Might Also Like
Geography of Tennessee

Tennessee, a state in the southeastern United States. It stretches from the Appalachians to the Mississippi River, bordering eight states.

Geography of Georgia

Georgia, one of the southeastern states of the United States. It is bordered by North and South Carolina, the Atlantic Ocean, Florida, Alabama, and Tennessee.

Don't Miss